Little Pancakes @ Thomson

A food post on Little Pancakes at Thomson area! This was where we ate for our first anniversary on 15 dec! Our actual first was on 14dec but it was abi’s 21st party at night so we celebrated one day later as I just ended exams on 14th dec afternoon too.

200 Upper Thomson Road (Opp Longhouse)
#01-04 Thomson Imperial Court

Mon: 1:00 pm – 11:00 pm
Wed – Fri: 1:00 pm – 11:00 pm
Sat: 11:00 am – 11:00 pm
Sun: 11:00 am – 9:00 pm

There’s quite alot of buses that goes there but for us, we took a bus from AMK (I can’t remember the bus number, I rmb we walked to the last berth), there’s actually buses from bishan as well. It’s not a long ride but not a short ride either, we actually missed the actual bus stop and we had to walk one bus stop back. If you’re taking from AMK, press the bell when you see Longhouse coffeeshop (which is quite a huge row of coffeeshop). Yk said to see thomson cc but it was pretty much hidden from sight so don’t bother to use that as a gauge unless you’re coming from the opposite direction. We went on a saturday noon and was quite surprised that it wasn’t packed with people until about 1 plus.

Photobucket

Maple Syrup and its uses

Apple Yakult Love!! Abit too sour for my liking though.

Photobucket

Apple Yakult Love ($3.70)

Ordered Going Nutella for You because I didn’t want to eat the same as yk and I know he can’t eat much chocolate stuff so I decided to have that because I just wanted to try something new. Overall, compared to my previous time at strictly pancakesย this was much better even though I was sick after awhile, I guess I don’t have a sweet tooth afterall, or a temporary sweet tooth only -.- but the mini pancakes made the whole meal much more satisfying. Small pancakes -> easier to finish -> won’t feel so full.

Photobucket

Going Nutella for You ($8.20)

Highlight of our meal had to be the all day breakfast. It was so good I keep taking from yk but with reservations as I know he can’t eat much from my plate but the mini sausages and the mini pancakes tasted so good together plus with the scrambled eggs! It’s a MUST TRY!!! I will definitely go back and try the whole plate of all day breakfast by myself should time permits.

Photobucket

All Day Breakfast ($10.90)

The staff was friendly and they were all wearing christmassy antlers on their heads! And the place was so cosy. But take note that you have to go to the counter to order!

One thought on “Little Pancakes @ Thomson

  1. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished
    to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again very soon!

Leave a Reply

