Black Friday

Hello! It’s friday. Supposed to be TGIF but things do happen and it’s black friday somemore. Definitely not referring to the american meaning of black friday which kinda means shopping day in the USA one day after thanksgiving. Today we got news that we are supposed to retake stochastic which is ermmm how should I put it, shocking and expected?? As I mentioned earlier in a post, this paper was too easy to be true, felt kinda uneasy doing the paper too and expected them to moderate the grades higher. Did think of the void part we all just thought it wouldn’t be possible since it has never happened? But it did. The exam board decide to void the marks of this exam and alot felt angry. That’s to say, because afterall we did studied extremely hard for it after knowing that signal rep was a goner and then so happy because it’s such an easy paper for stochastic. But as things turned out, it was nothing but air. Angry because we did not ask for such an easy paper like 90% of the paper from past year exam questions, so translated badly, it’s the prof’s fault for setting such a paper and then we have to take the burden of such a consequence.

From my pov, I’m in two minds. I did not did as well as I expected for my signal rep which means for the retake of stochastic I gotta buck up and pull up my socks 😦 gosh. Really gotta do extremely well. I’m okay with the retake because I think it would be a paper where all of us are competing on fair grounds. On the other hand, it’s such a dread to resit the paper when even if he did set a whole new paper I know I will pass. Nevermind, shall just take it as a second chance. Must see things more positively right? If not days will be hard to get by lamenting about this fact. Anyway even if they didn’t void the marks and if I actually did well I wouldn’t feel too happy about such an achievement either. At least I’m seeing it positively if not I’ll be very upset.

I wanted to run today but the weather turned on me and rained badly for the whole afternoon so I was kinda dejected while waiting for yk to end school and told him I’m going off. Just when I boarded the bus bound for clementi, he text me to say he ended sch -.- so we made an extremely impromptu decision to meet at clementi mall for dessert. gosh, instead of exercising, we went to eat -.-!!

And again, we decided on starbucks as I was craving something hot on a cold rainy evening instead of our koi at clementi. hehe. And since I had yet to use my starbucks card, took the chance to redeem my free first drink. heh. Got toffee nut latte! My favourite christmas drink:) I think I drank it in china as well and thought it wasn’t that bad. Usually coffee drinks on christmas menu tend to nicer! We ordred a molten chocolate cake as well. I was telling yk that he’s going to get an extremely bad headache by eating chocolate stuff and he said yes as well -.- tsk!! But he still ate it happily. And we had a hearty chat over coffee and cake 🙂 couldn’t ask for a better evening just talking and eating. hehe. Drank my record number of starbucks this year. I don’t usually drink more than 3 cups but I drank like 5 cups this year? All with yk. HAHA. And thanks to tum asia for giving me the starbucks card also. Starting to love clementi’s starbucks, many seats, not so crowded and wide selection of yummy cakes.

20121123-214518.jpg

2 thoughts on “Black Friday

Leave a comment